Skip to content

Random Observations

June 13, 2010

The weather was fantastic this weekend and I wanted to be sure to get a nice long bike ride in before the heat really sets in and the most I’ll ride is 30-40 miles, starting at 0’dark 30 AM.  During the ride, several things came to mind ~ I’ll share them in no particular order…

1) I love my single speed.

2) I hate getting a late start but like that I still managed to arrive at the meeting place just a few minutes late.

3) Raspberry Lemonade CarboRocket is amazing!  Brad – is it back in stock yet?  I need some…stat!

4) Wraps, iced Americano’s and gossip with K and R make long breaks worthwhile.

5) Burro’s are masters at throwing their voices.  I heard them a few times, but for the life of me could not see them off the side of road, which is a bummer because K really wanted to take their picture.

6) The dedication my sis-in-law has to running makes me realize I really need to step up the running training.

7) I appreciated the random cloud that shaded me for a good mile.

8) Thanks to my Keen bike sandals, my feet have cool tiger tan lines.  (Too cute, I love the little sunglass emoticon instead of #8.)

9) Why did I put slow songs on my supposed to be faster music playlist?  And why does a slow song always play when I’m dying up a hill and need the angry Metallica song?

10) I don’t drink enough water when I chew gum…no more gum while riding.

11)  I really need to step up the training and weight loss…time is ticking by too fast!

That’s all for now.  Have a great week everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    June 15, 2010 12:53 pm

    I loved those puffy white clouds! I asked them to come off the mountain and give me some shade while I struggled up Oak Creek hill (ok, rise… whatever!) I’m glad they stuck around for you too!

  2. Sheryl Sturgess permalink
    June 20, 2010 5:23 am

    I always enjoy trying to guess how people get their amusing tan lines- I am working on a nice chunky watch tan at the moment – it has finally warmed up enough.

Leave a Reply

