Skip to content

My least favorite thing

May 5, 2010

Is definately running.  I can’t stand it.  I envy folks who run just for fun, but it’s not my cup of tea.  It’s not that it’s boring, or painful, or even just bland.  It’s that I’d rather be riding, or even swimming laps in a pool (and that’s about the definition of boring).

Occasionally though I find something in a run that makes it worthwhile.  Usually it’s the shower at the end, but yesterday it was something different.  I spent a bit of my run time off road and on the trails (I especailly despise treadmill running), going for a little 2×2 adventure.

What did I find that made it worthwhile you ask?  An amazing sunset.  At ten-o’clock at night.  I really whish I’d brought a camera, but seeing a glimpse of the still snow covered peaks (while huffing like a 2 pack a day smoker) made the pain worth it.

Then I stepped in dog mess and was back in the land of suck.  Really, clean up after your dog.  Ugh.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brett Ringger permalink
    May 5, 2010 12:50 pm

    Trail running is so better. I think I dislike road running and swimming equally.

  2. May 5, 2010 1:38 pm

    I just hate the dog mess.

Leave a Reply

