Skip to content

Forging ahead

May 3, 2010

flowers

I’m on my third week of riding since taking a month off due to the awful overtraining episode.  My resting HR seems much better although I’m still not in the habit of checking it every morning which I need to really learn to do.   Part of me wishes I had another year to prepare because I don’t think I’m ready to ride for 7 days over insane terrain in two months.     Right now I am working on increasing time on bike while maintaining a fairly low HR.     It’s a beautiful time to ride and enjoy the wildflowers and cooler temps before we’re stuck in 90+ F forever (or so it seems).

One Comment leave one →
  1. brkeyes7 permalink
    May 3, 2010 7:35 pm

    You can do it, one day at a time and one pedal stroke at a time. Enjoy the wildflowers they are going to dry up and turn to dust way too fast.

Leave a Reply

