Skip to content

AZ Trail 300 Day 1 Report

April 28, 2010

Snow so heavy that it bends ponderosa pines on the side of the road makes me wonder if I’m still in Arizona in April. My brother looks out the car window and remarks “wow.” At the start line, the Arizona Trail 300 racers face six inches of snow six miles from the Mexican border. I start at 8:30 am to make maximum use of daylight hours, and the rest of the group starts at 9. So I “break trail” through the snow just like a cross country ski race or the Iditarod.

For the rest of the story, go to Clock Out, Click In

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2010 2:05 pm

    Mary! Congrats! Great write up. I can’t wait to read the rest of your adventure. You’re an inspiration to the whole team.

  2. brkeyes7 permalink
    April 30, 2010 9:27 am

    Crazy! I always dream about doing something like that and then think about camping out in the wilderness by myself and quickly remember that I’m scared of the boogeyman. congrats on a stellar effort!

Leave a Reply

