Skip to content

Tracking the AZ300

April 21, 2010
tags:

Starting Friday at 9 am, you can track me and the other racers at Trackleader.

The forecast for Thursday night and Friday morning in the Canelo Hills is “snow showers, accumulation of 1-2 inches.” My brother, my hero, will be driving me to the start early Friday morning, so I won’t have to minimalist camp in the snow. It will be a cold morning, but the snow will add new beauty to the trail. By Friday night, I’ll be in a lower elevation with warmer temperatures and the weather should be clear.

My GPS is now working and I have a new swiss army knife. My Niner is tuned and lubed. All systems are go!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. dvisschedyk permalink
    April 21, 2010 12:46 pm

    Good luck!!

  2. Brett Ringger permalink
    April 21, 2010 1:16 pm

    Cooool! I’ll be watching you via GPS and cheering for you!

  3. ChristyMcB permalink
    April 21, 2010 8:09 pm

    You go girl! I’ll be cheering you on the whole way!!

  4. Lisa S permalink
    April 23, 2010 6:06 am

    I’ll be following you on GPS, and sending positive vibes your way!

    You go girl!

  5. brkeyes7 permalink
    April 25, 2010 7:20 am

    Go Mary! I love the trackleaders website. Looks like Mary is the only female rider still riding.

Leave a Reply

