Skip to content

Celebrating one year of active living

April 17, 2010

Last year around this time I was looking out at the snow, trying to figure out why my darling sister had signed me up for a learn to tri 10 week training programme. I survived it, and somehow I came out with a friend just crazy enough to motivate me to run through the entire Saskatchewan (that’s in Canada) winter.

To celebrate we are heading out to do our first duathlon.  It will be my second race with a transition I’ve got one week to practice changing shoes.

Here’s to making memories!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. brkeyes7 permalink
    April 20, 2010 6:46 pm

    Here I am complaining about how cold it will be in Chicago, I’m moving there in July BTW, and you are training in the Saskatchewan. I’ll shut up now.

  2. Sheryl Sturgess permalink
    April 20, 2010 8:30 pm

    Saskatoon isn’t that bad it has been up around 20C for the last couple of days. Much nicer than the -15 we were getting 10 days ago.

    Good luck with the move.

Leave a Reply

