Skip to content

Riding my new bike

April 12, 2010

Thanks to Ibis, I was able to get a new cyclocross bike.  As my goal is to start riding cyclocross this year, it’s an important first step.

I finally got my Ibis Hakkalugi on Saturday and it’s a very sweet ride.  My first race of the year (and last until September) is next weekend, and depending upon weather can be either a quick hard packed ride or stuck in the mud slug.  In an attempt to get a few training rides in, I went on a search for mud yesterday.

Normally, I’m more of a fair weather cyclist.   I will ride through rain, but if it’s raining before I leave, I often find an excuse not to ride.  But now I actively search for mud just to ride through it.

The results are not in, but the Hakkalugi rode really nice through the mud.  I’m getting excited for the upcoming race!

One Comment leave one →
  1. ChristyMcB permalink
    April 12, 2010 7:56 pm

    Can’t wait to hear the race report, though it would kill me to get an awesome new bike dirty! Lol. Good luck in your quest for mud!

Leave a Reply

