Skip to content

Team CR Goodies

March 21, 2010

Team stuff is starting to roll in, including some really cool white accessories for Brett from Ritchey and this beautiful Ibis Hakkalugi for David. The Hakkalugi instantly went from nowhere on my radar to my short list of bikes I must have. I was stunned by how nice it is, much, much nicer than this picture does justice.

I liked Brett’s white accessories so much I hijacked this white Ritchey bar. Sorry, Brett your order is going to be short at least one item, deal with it.

In case you didn’t know, I too am a member of Team CarboRocket, not worthy to be a member (where have I heard that before?) but since the team was my idea I’m automatically on the team like it or not. While I don’t have a compelling story I am using the team members as inspiration to get out and try things that really push me to my limits. I’m looking forward to doing a couple hard rides this year starting with a dirt hundie in Southern Utah next week.

Since I’ve got lots of 45 minute rides in so far this year and very few miles it looks like I’ll be pulling this one out of my butt. Its gonna hurt but I’m looking forward to the hurt, its been too long.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Carrie permalink
    March 21, 2010 8:09 pm

    Brad I’m pretty sure everyone will be just fine with the man that put the team together being on the team.. Now permanently borrowing sick handle bars I just can’t say for sure. I guess we will see. Oh the drama LOL. And that bike frame is pretty awesome too, I’m sure it was hard not to hold onto it as well!

  2. Brett Ringger permalink
    March 22, 2010 7:47 am

    Such a bully…

  3. March 22, 2010 6:16 pm

    Brad this is the best idea of a team I have yet to hear of!! I can’t imagine anyone not getting motivated reading these post, I’m excited for the team members and I don’t even know them. Way to go and keep it up, I can’t wait to see the results and what else you have in store!!

  4. March 23, 2010 1:11 pm

    Wow! That Ibis is soooo pretty. Can’t wait until I crack open my piggy bank.

Leave a Reply

