Skip to content

Getting ready…

March 14, 2010

I’ve read everyone’s ‘application’ and I’m honoured to be a member of this team.  My goals are relatively modest, move up a couple hundred positions at a race in April (not super hard when you were fourth from last in the previous year), and start racing cyclocross.

When I rode across Canada to raise money for children with cancer in 2006 I found that one reason I was successful was that I backed myself into a corner and people were relying on me.  While it’s not the same on Team CarboRocket, I was sitting on my couch last night and thought “I really don’t want to do a spinervals session” but then I thought of all the people on the team who are working towards much harder goals than I am, and got on my bike and started spinning.

I’m looking forward to sharing my adventure with you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carrie permalink
    March 15, 2010 5:36 pm

    Glad we can help be a source of motivation. I’m sure I’m not the only one looking forward to reading about your adventures. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

